Personnel

Click on a region to see its contacts.

Director, National Coordination Center
Dr. Ann Vail

School of Human and Environmental Sciences
University of Kentucky
102 D Erikson Hall
Lexington, KY 40546

Phone: 859-257-3887
Email: Ann.Vail@uky.edu
Fax: 859-257-9032

Co-Director, National Coordination Center
Dr. Janet Kurzynske

School of Human and Environmental Sciences
University of Kentucky
206 F Funkhouser Building
Lexington, KY 40546

Phone: 859-257-9407
Email: jkurzyns@email.uky.edu
Fax: 859-257-3707

Evaluation Coordinator, National Coordination Center
Dr. Janet Mullins

Department of Dietetics and Human Nutrition
University of Kentucky
206 J Funkhouser Building
Lexington, KY 40546

Phone: 859-218-2798
Email: Janet.Mullins@uky.edu
Fax: 859-257-3707

Web and Database Coordinator, National Coordination Center
Dr. Dawn Brewer

Department of Dietetics and Human Nutrition
University of Kentucky
209 C Funkhouser Building
Lexington, KY 40546

Phone: 859-257-1661
Email: Dawn.Brewer@uky.edu
Fax: 859-257-3707

RNECE Evaluation Assistant
Jean Najor, M.S.

Family and Consumer Sciences
University of Kentucky
107 Erikson Hall
Lexington, KY 40546-0054

Phone: 859-218-3233
Email: jean.najor@uky.edu
Fax: 859-257-9032

Data Analyst, National Coordination Center
Patrick Gower, MPH

Institute for Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy
University of Kentucky
789 S. Limestone
Lexington, KY 40536

Phone: 859-323-7142
Email: patrick.gower@uky.edu

Director, PSE Center
Laura Stephenson, PhD, PI

University of Tennessee
122 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle
Knoxville, TN 37996-4530

Phone: 865-974-7384
Email: Laura.stephenson@utk.edu

Associate Director, PSE Center, Public Health and Evaluation Specialist
Marsha Davis, PhD

University of Georgia
116A Rhodes Hall
Health Sciences Campus
Athens, GA 30602

Phone: 706-542-4369
Email: davism@uga.edu

Associate Director, PSE Center and Evaluation Specialist
Karen Franck, PhD

University of Tennessee
119 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle
Knoxville, TN 37996-4530

Phone: 865-974-1448
Email: kfranck@utk.edu

Social Marketing and Nutrition Behavior Specialist
Sarah Colby, PhD

University of Tennessee
229 Jessie Harris Building
Knoxville, TN 37996-1920

Phone: 865-974-6248
Email: Scolby1@utk.edu

Community Health Specialist
Soghra Jarvandi, MD, MPH, PhD

University of Tennessee
119 Morgan Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996-4530

Phone: 865-974-8197
Email: sjarvand@utk.edu

Population Based Health Assessment and Change Specialist
Rachel Novotny, PhD

University of Hawaii at Manoa
1955 East West Road
AgSci 302I
Honolulu, HI 96822

Phone: 808-956-3848
Email: novotny@hawaii.edu

Associate Research Professor
Stephany Parker, PhD

Oklahoma State University
301 Human Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078

Project Director
Jeanmarie Salie, MPH, CHES

University of Tennessee
119 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle
Knoxville, TN 37996-4530

Phone: 865-974-7279 Email: jsalie@utk.edu

SNAP-Ed Specialist
Karla Shelnutt, PhD

University of Florida
3038A McCarty D
Gainesville, FL 32611

Phone: 352-273-3535
Email: kpagan@ufl.edu

Food Systems and eXtension Liaison
Danielle Treadwell, PhD

University of Florida
1253 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611

Phone: 352-273-4775
Email: ddtreadw@ufl.edu

EFNEP and Intercultural Specialist
Jacquelyn White, PhD

Prairie View A&M University
PO Box 519; MS 2001
Prairie View, TX 77446

Phone: 936-261-5132
Email: jmwhite@pvamu.edu

Principle Investigator, Director and Research Coordinator, North Central
Dr. Dennis Savaiano

Purdue University
204 Stone Hall
700 West State Street
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907

Phone: 765-427-7826
Email: savaiano@purdue.edu
Fax: 765-494-0674

Co-Principle Investigator, Associate Director for Communications, North Central
Dr. Jo Britt-Rankin

University of Missouri Extension
303 Gwynn Hall
Columbia, MO 65211

Phone: 573-882-7828
Email: britt-rankinj@missouri.edu
Fax: 573-884-5768

Co-Principle Investigator, Associate Director for Center Assessment, North Central
Dr. Dawn Contreras

Michigan State University Extension
166 Justin S. Morrill Hall of Agriculture
East Lansing, MI 48824

Phone: 517-353-3886
Email: contrer7@msu.edu
Fax: 517-355-6748

Co-Principle Investigator, Associate Director for Implementation, North Central
Dr. Marci Scott

Michigan Fitness Foundation
1213 Center Street, P.O. Box 27187
Lansing, Michigan 48909

Phone: 517-347-7891 x3862
Email: mscott@michiganfitness.org
Fax: (517) 347-8145

Center Coordinator
Tracy Eaton, MSW, CCRC

Purdue University
B6 Stone Hall
700 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: 765-494-6083
Email: tkeaton@purdue.edu
Fax: 765-496-1168

Center Director, Northeast
Dr. Jamie Dollahite

Division of Nutrition Sciences
Cornell University
408 Savage Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-7715
Email: jsd13@cornell.edu
Fax: 607-255-0027

Communications Specialist, Northeast
Dr. Jeff Niederdeppe

Department of Communication
Cornell University
476 Mann Library Building
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-9706
Email: jdn56@cornell.edu

Evaluation Specialist, Northeast
Debbie Sellers

Bronfenbrenner Center for Translational Research
Cornell University
Beebe Hall-1st floor
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-254-5249
Email: des256@cornell.edu

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Specialist, Northeast
Joan Doyle Paddock

Division of Nutritional Sciences
Cornell University
301 MVR Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-2611
Email: d36@cornell.edu
Fax: 607-255-0049

PSE Specialist, Northeast
Tisa Hill

Division of Nutritional Sciences
Cornell University
343 MVR Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-5245
Email: tisa.hill@cornell.edu

Program Manager, Northeast
Karene Booker

Division of Nutritional Sciences
Cornell University
377 MVR Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-1651
Email: ktb1@cornell.edu

Training Specialist, Northeast
Christina Stark

Division of Nutritional Sciences
Cornell University
409 Savage Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-2141
Email: cms11@cornell.edu

Co-Director (Principle Investigator), Southern
Dr. Alice Ammerman

UNC Center for Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1700 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, CB #7426
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7426

Phone: 919-966-6080
Email: alice_ammerman@unc.edu

Co-Director/EFNEP Specialist, Southern
Lorelei Jones

NC Cooperative Extension: Youth, Family & Consumer Sciences
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 7602
Raleigh NC 27695-7602

Phone: 919-515-2813
Email: lorelei_jones@ncsu.edu

Evaluation Specialist, Southern
Dr. Molly De Marco

UNC Center for Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1700 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, CB #7426
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7426

Phone: 919-966-6563
Email: molly_demarco@unc.edu

SNAP-Ed Specialist, Southern
Daniella Uslan, MPH

UNC Center for Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1700 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, CB #7426
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7426

Phone: 919-966-6080
Email: uslan@email.unc.edu

Program Specialist (Primary Investigator), Southern
Dr. P. Carolyn Dunn

NC Cooperative Extension: Youth, Family & Consumer Sciences
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 7602
Raleigh NC 27695-7602

Phone: 919-515-2813
Email: Carolyn_dunn@ncsu.edu

Regional Center Coordinator
Maryka D. Lier, MPH, MCRP

UNC Center for Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1700 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, CB #7426
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7426

Phone: 919-966-6711
Email: mlier@email.unc.edu

Center Director, Western
Dr. Susan Baker

Colorado State University
102 Gifford
Campus Delivery 1571
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1571

Phone: 970-491-5798
Email: Susan.Baker@colostate.edu
Fax: 970-491-8729

Evaluator, Western
Dr. Garry Auld

Colorado State University
105 Gifford
Campus Delivery 1571
Fort Collins, CO 80523

Phone: 970-491-7429
Email: Garry.Auld@colostate.edu
Fax: 970-491-7252

Co-Director of Center, Western
Karen Barale

Washington State University
3602 Pacific Ave, Suite B
Tacoma WA 98418

Phone: 253-798-3262
Email: kbarale@wsu.edu
Fax: 253-798-3165

Center Manager, Western
Kathryn McGirr

Colorado State University
102 Gifford
Campus Delivery 1571
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1571

Phone: 970-491-3642
Email: kathryn.mcgirr@colostate.edu
Fax: 970-491-8729

Project Manager, Western
Brigid McDonnell

Colorado State University
102 Gifford
Campus Delivery 1571
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1571

Phone: 970-491-6581
Email: brigid.mcdonnell@colostate.edu
Fax: 970-491-8729

Communication Specialist, Western
Joanne Littlefield

Colorado State University
202B University Square #1311
4040 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040

Phone: 970-491-4640
Email: Joanne.Littlefield@colostate.edu
Fax: 970-491-6208

Financial Specialist, Western
Marilyn Morrissey

Colorado State University
408 University Services Center
2002 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-2002

Phone: 970-491-2375
Email: marilyn.morrissey@colostate.edu

Technology Specialist, Western
Ruth Willson

Colorado State University
201 University Square #1311
4040 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040

Phone: 970-491-6988
Email: Ruth.Willson@colostate.edu
Fax: 970-491-7932




The Longitudinal Research Project through Utah State University
In cooperation with the Western Regional Center

Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. Carrie M. Durward

Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Sciences
Utah State University
750 N 1200 E
Logan, UT 84322-8700

Phone: 435-797-584
Email: carrie.durward@wsu.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. Patricia M. Guenther

Department of Nutrition and Integrative Physiology
University of Utah
250 S 1850 E, #214
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Phone: 801-581-6730
Phone: 801-449-0726
Email: patricia.guenther@utah.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. John F. Hurdle

Department of Biomedical Informatics Research
University of Utah
421 Wakara Way, Suite 140
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-3514

Phone: 801-213-3232
Email: john.hurdle@utah.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. Susan S. Baker

Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition
Colorado State University
102 Gifford
1571 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1571

Phone: 970-491-5798
Email: susan.baker@colostate.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Heidi R. LeBlanc

Food Sense Nutrition Education Program
Utah State University
8749 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-8749

Phone: 435-760-0925
Email: heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. Karen Lillemor Franck

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
The University of Tennessee Extension
2621 Morgan Circle, 119 Morgan Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996-4530

Phone: 865-974-1448
Email: kfranck@utk.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. Paul McCawley

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Dr. MS 2338
Moscow, ID 83844-2338

Phone: 208-885-5883
Email: mccawley@uidaho.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Mindy Meuli

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
University of Wyoming
1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3354
Laramie, WY 82071-3354

Phone: 307-766-5181
Email: mmeuli1@uwyo.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. Matjea Savoie Roskos

Department of Nutrition
Utah State University
8749 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-8749

Phone: 435-797-5777
Email: mateja.savoie@usu.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Paula Scott

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)
Food Sense Nutrition Education Program
Utah State University
8749 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-8749

Phone: 801-451-3405
Email: paula.scott@usu.edu

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Dr. Amy Subar

Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
9609 Medical Center Dr., Rm. 4E140, MSC 9762
Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: 240-276-6695
Email: subara@mail.nih.gov

Co-Director, Longitudinal Research Project
Thea Zimmerman

Dietary Assessment Group
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20850

Phone: 240-314-2413
Phone: 301-251-1500
Email: TheaZimmerman@westat.com